Feb 26, 2010

Suhakam - Another Agency of BN?

A reader of Malaysiakini comment and question Suhakam;

"Suhakam members are all appointed by Barisan National and are beholden to BN. Why not appoint a few from the opposition, are they not Malaysians?"

Here is the List of Suhakam Commission-er:

Suruhanjaya SUHAKAM's member appointed for session 2008/2010 was:

Tan Sri Abu Talib Othman - Chairman

Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Simon Sipaun - Vice Chairman

Datuk Dr. Chiam Heng Keng

Dr. Mohammad Hirman Ritom Abdullah

Tan Sri Dato' Asiah Abu Samah

Datuk Dr. Raj Abdul Karim

Dato' Dr. Abdul Monir Yaacob

Dato' Choo Siew Kioh

Tunku Datuk Nazihah Tunku Mohamed Rus

Prof.Tan Sri Dr. Khoo Kay Kim

Dato' Muhammad Shafee Abdullah

Dato' Siva Subramaniam A/L Nagaratnam

Datuk Dr. Denison Jayasooria

Dato' Dr. Michael Yeoh Onn Kheng

Datin Paduka Zaitoon Dato' Othman

Dato' Khalid Haji Ibrahim

 Note: One easy way to identify a BN nominee, just check the title in front of the names as there are not too many Tan Sris or Datuks from the opposition, maybe only a handful of Datuks in the opposition and they are all former BN of course, having obtained their title when they were in BN.

Suhakam's Website LInk HERE (Go Read the profile of the BN nominees)
Read Suhakam's Investigation on Raja Azman HERE
Post a Comment